February 1st, 2024

I've begun to reach a point where I have trouble recalling what I've already written on this site, and I'm afraid of repeating myself for an entire blog post. That being said, I'm not sure if I've already written this, but my job is fairly physically demanding. It sounds simple on the surface, I drive to peoples' houses and spray their lawn with herbicides and pesticides, but it's much more difficult when you're physically doing it. The hose that I use to spray gets very heavy very quickly. On most medium-sized to large houses I eventually end up pulling some 50 or so pounds of hose behind me as I walk. Couple this with the fact that I'm supposed to do 20 stops a day, and it gets incredibly exhausting. I'm not complaining though, I'm still thankful that I'm now able to have a stable monthly income, which is priceless these days. However, it must be said that I can't do this forever. Truthfully, if my previous ziplining job got me 40 hours a week including the off-season, I'd work that job year-round even if I'd be making less money. Sadly though, I don't think that's going to happen any time soon, so I've been looking toward other methods of making money. For the past year or so I've been experimenting with homebrewing my own mead. I haven't done all that much, I've only made three or four batches, but they've helped me learn the basics of brewing alcohol and I think I'd like to try my hand at making it into something I can sell, even if it's only on the side. I just bought a five gallon brewing jug, so now I'll be able to make much bigger batches, and this time I'm going to try my hand at making sake. Realistically I'm not expecting this to be anything I quit my day job over, but regardless it's something that I enjoy doing.

I've been struggling to keep my mind at bay these past few days. It most likely has something to do with me always listening to something while I'm working, which I suppose I should stop. I feel like my head is being held underneath the rapids of a river, and I only get short an infrequent breaks during which I can finally breathe. Once my mind gets going, it's so difficult to stop. I'll try to stop thinking entirely, but then I begin to think about not thinking, and eventually I end up just giving myself anxiety because I'm so deep in my own head. No doubt this has something to do with being isolated all day during work, but I suppose there's nothing I can really do about that at the moment.