December 30th, 2023

It's been a while since my last post. I just haven't really felt like writing anything for the past few months, I've been pretty busy and honestly this is the most focused I've ever been in my life. I set a goal to get a full-time job that pays more than what I made at the time, and I did. That's what I spend most of my days doing now, and I don't mind it because every day I know that I'm working toward furthering my success in the future. I've come up with a plan to save $150 of each paycheck (which is a lot because I get paid weekly) so hopefully within a year I'll have a good bit of money saved for emergencies and investments and such. I've read in some places that the best place to store your money is in Bitcoin, while others say to invest in high dividend stocks. I can't speak on the validity of those since I haven't done them myself, but I have $20 in Bitcoin just to test the water and see how it goes. As for what future plans I'm saving for, I've thought up a LOT of ideas. I'd like to pursue mastery in martial arts and teach, I'd like to open up a fraternal order or some form of local "charity" organization that helps ambitious people within the local community follow through on those ambitions, as well as provide the members of the order an overall sense of community and belonging. I'll probably do an entire post dedicated to planning out this in particular, but we'll see. I'd like to open up a victorian-themed inn/saloon, I'd like to pursue woodworking, or leatherworking, or all sorts of other artisan crafts, although unfortunately the American economy isn't well fit for such things anymore. Speaking of the American economy, I've developed a very strong ideology over these past few months that I'll most likely cover in an individual post. I can surely say though, that I've changed quite a bit from my high-school political phase. I've been reading a lot more now that I have a Nook. It's basically a little ebook tablet with something called an e-ink screen. I've never heard of such a thing until I got it, but it's amazing. It's the perfect device for someone that has both a hatred for and a reliance on technology (not to mention I can torrent any book I want and upload it to the Nook for infinite free books). Sometime soon I plan on reading all of the major political theory books and writings, Mein Kampf, Capital, On the Jewish Question, The Communist Manifesto, as well as some non-political writings like The Qur'an and the Torah, I just want to know more about the reasoning and logic of ideologies other than my own, and I prefer to learn about these things directly from the source as opposed to "Mein Kampf Summarized in 8 Quotes" or "Top 10 Excerpts from the Qur'an". It seems there's an increasing reliance on secondary sources for the spread of information, which I am strongly opposed to. A primary source would be for example, the creator of a belief system, while a secondary source would be a news article about said belief system. I'm sure it isn't difficult to see why this is such a significant issue. Anyway though, I'll go ahead and type this out so I don't forget about it, I'm planning on writing a very large bit of text on what I believe to definitively be "American Culture", since I've seen so many people share the sentiment that there is no such thing. I myself am guilty of the same thinking in the past, believing that America is just so bland compared to all the other countries out there. "How come America doesn't have cool customs like China or Mexico?", things like that. You could say that I'm completely wasting my time with all of this political theory nonsense, and I'd most likely agree with you, but I enjoy learning about the complex systems that we've put ourselves into and the different ways that we can go about navigating them. I've written quite a bit at this point though, so I think that'll be it for now.