July 29th, 2023

Today was probably the most chaotic day I've experienced in years. SO much was happening back to back throughout the entire day I never got a break. I woke up to a phonecall from my boss asking me to come in this morning, so I rushed to get to work as fast as possible. I somehow managed to get there before the trip went out, so we headed out on the course. A few people into catching, a lady hits the platform and breaks her ankle. I think the technical term the paramedics used was "open fracture" since her bone had broken through her skin and blood was gushing out. It took about an hour to get her off of the tower, and we had to postpone the rest of the trip until the next one went out. I could spend the entire page going on about the details, but there are some things I don't want to disclose for privacy reasons. Needless to say though, it was a lot more stressful and graphic in person. After that we had the world's LONGEST trip that took almost three hours, getting back to the store 20 minutes late. At some point during the day I got metal shavings stuck in my hand, and I can attest to the fact that they hurt WAY more than regular wooden splinters. I still have a couple in my hands, but I'll be fine. There's tons more that happened, but I'm not gonna put down my whole itinerary or anything. I'll just say that today, although it was incredibly busy and stressful and exhausting, was amazing. I'm feeling really thankful for the awesome coworkers I have, and I'm hoping they don't leave anytime soon.