Job Disappointment

Recently I somehow managed to find a good paying job and actually secure an interview for it. I know, crazy right. After almost an entire year of searching for a job to replace my current one, I finally (potentially) found it. Well I guess the title gives it away, but that interview was just a waste I guess. I completely lost interest when I found out that I'd be required to work more than twelve days in a row. I don't know, maybe I'm not prepared for the "work life", but honestly if being prepared means being willing to do that, then I think I'll be alright where I am now. I may be poor, but I can still live pretty comfortably. Not to mention, if I did decide to work there, I'd probably lose my hearing after a while with how loud it was in there. I feel bad for anyone that has to work those kinds of jobs.

Posted on March 13, 2023