March 28th, 2023

Lots of things have been happening lately. I've decided I'd like to try out voice acting, I just need all the equipment & stuff in order to be able to actually record. I'll also hopefully be starting a new whitewater rafting job soon, though it's more like brownwater rafting with how repulsive the Chattahoochee River is. It's no secret they dump all sorts of waste and sewage in there, which you'd think they'd do more to protect considering it's one of the only things around here that would attract new people. One of our only sources of tourism is a yearly kayaking tournament on the very river that the city dumps sewage into. Speaking of the river though, it's been raining heavily for a few days now, so the river has completely flooded the boardwalk, and if it were to rain any more we'd have to worry about it coming up into actual city infrastructure. Luckily though I think it's over for now. I hope so at least, my plants desperately need the sun to come back. Recently I found some wood in my yard so I've been working on making it into a garden bed for my watermelon and pumpkin plants. I currently have them in seed starters but they grew way faster than I thought so they need to be transplanted in-ground soon. I got the brakes on my truck changed... they were the wrong ones though. Apparently my truck's got some goofy brakes (or maybe all vehicles are like this idk). My back brakes are pretty much just the parking brake, while my front brakes are the ones that actually stop my truck. Silly me figured that since it was rear-wheel drive then the brakes must be in the back as well, but I suppose not. I really wish I could get a Vespa as my daily commuter. I think I would actually feel motivated to make repairs on something small and simple like a moped as opposed to a multiple ton truck, even though my truck is pretty small & petite anyway. I'm wondering if I'd be able to bike to work... I might actually consider getting a bicycle if biking to work turns out to be a reasonable option. Considering my work is a 20 minute drive by car though I'm assuming it won't be that reasonable. Anyway though, I suppose that's pretty much it for now, I don't like making these things too too long, so later >:)