September 11th, 2023

Today has been quite exhausting. I woke up later than I would have liked, and got straight to work on trying to build a coop for my chickens. Turns out, it's REALLY fucking difficult to build something when you have no prior experience in carpentry and nobody to tell you what you're doing wrong. It was incredibly annoying, stressful, angering, but thankfully in the end I at least learned something, so maybe next time I try, it'll be easier. Another thing I've been thinking about though... if you've read my previous posts about firewalling your internet and making sure you know what your kids are doing, then you'll know exactly where I'm coming from with this one >:) I want to either make or buy a signal jammer for my house. I'm slowly inching my way toward complete control over the internet traffic that flows through my house, and maybe that's a bad thing, but I am absolutely certain of one thing: if there's anyone in this house that can responsibly monitor network traffic and make sure nothing sus is being accessed, it's definitely me. So far I've scheduled certain devices to disconnect at specific times, like my main PC so I don't stay up too late on it, which I had a problem with in the past. I've also completely disconnected certain devices that don't need a connection. In my opinion, TVs, game consoles, and most IoT devices don't need ANY internet connection, it's just a waste of bandwidth to allow them onto it (not to mention a potential security risk with some of these bootleg ass devices)

Took a little break to cook myself some food. I decided to peel a potato so I could give my chickens the peels, and I'm using the potato for mashed potatoes now, which I've actually never made before. They're going crazy right now over these skins. I just cleaned out their container today, but I'll probably have to clean it out again tomorrow with the mess they're making. I've been trying more and more to get some bug bounties under my belt, but it just seems like such an impossible field to break into. There's so much competition, beginners have no chance of catching these vulnerabilities before someone else with more experience gets to it first. There's even people out here with their own automated scanning scripts that they've been working on for YEARS. How the hell am I supposed to compete with that? I'm still trying though. I though I had found something earlier, but their antivirus kept blocking my attempts to run the exploit so no paycheck for me :(( I guess that does mark some amount of progress though, a couple months ago I wouldn't have even known where to start. I missed school again today, probably because I fell asleep at 5:00 am, but I'm hoping tonight will be a lot easier. I'm already feeling a lot more tired than I was last night, probably because of all the work I did today. I think for the rest of the night, I'll just finish my meal, play some Armored Core, and watch some YouTube until I get tired. A pretty cool, relaxing night :)

P.S. Any website owners out there need some basic pentesting hit me up, I'll do it for free ;)