September 5th, 2023

First post of September! I'm staying up a lil past my bedtime to write this one >:) So my Baldur's Gate II experience isn't going so well. I'm blaming it on my shit USB optical drive, but all my saves got deleted and I lost like 4 hours of progress, so now I can't even bring myself to play it again. I think I'll wait until I get a proper computer with a proper optical drive. I finally got Armored Core 6, which I thought I would never get to play, and I'm sososo glad I did. I've been pretty disconnected when it comes to the news and the people around me (online that is) so I haven't seen or read anything on ANY of the new games I want to play. All I know is that everyone likes Baldur's Gate 3. Right now I'm listening to some DSBM ⸸ (depressing/suicidal black metal), which I know sounds pretty edgy but if you wanna check it out I'll link it. Speaking of black metal though, I've been working on a DnD campaign loosely based around it. It originally didn't have anything to do with black metal, but I conveniently was going through a bit of a BM phase when I officially started writing it so the two interests overlapped. I'm not going to change it though since I like how it's turning out. I don't want to spoil anything, but I'm planning on using some IRL props for immersion, maybe making the players drink something IRL if they want potion effects or something like that, who knows! I'll probably post the whole thing here once I finish it. Plotwise I'm at a bit of a writer's block so I've just been writing down generic ideas and sorting them into the story wherever I feel they fit best, which I guess is how lots of people write their stories now that I think about it.
Switching topics though, I'm considering posting tutorials on here as well, whether it be gardening or cybersec or just general things that I know that other people may not... I'll think about it. Man there's so much that's been happening I could spend the next hour writing stuff here, but I guess I'll cut it here for now, til next post ;)